No Triple monitors for me :-(

Dell Precision M6300

So I finally hunted down a second external (third overall with my laptop) LCD monitor (very difficult to come by at work if you are already on two) with the full expectation of being able to run my ship like Captain Kirk with three monitors.

My pathetic little NIVDIA Quadro FX 1600M only fricken supports up to two displays and I am on Windows 7 RC :-(

<rant>

THEN WHY THE HECK DID YOU COME WITH TWO VIDEO PORTS!!!

</rant>

My Captain Kirk dream is still on hold :-(

What a let down!!!

image

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Andrew on June 9, 2009 at 3:27 am

    Hey, have you seen DisplayLink? http://www.displaylink.com

    It’s how I’ve got three monitors on my laptop – a DisplayLink graphics adapter (cost about £60 last year). The Windows 7 drivers need a bit of polish, but they do work.

    HTH,
    Andrew

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

